{Soundtrack Saturday} The First Month of The New Year

We’re down to the last week of the new year’s first month already! What just happened?? Okay so here’s my playlist that helped get through January:

  1. You’re Not Alone by Owl City ft. Britt Nicole – It’s been sitting in my library for a while now and I think this is a worship song and it’s soooo beautiful!! I never thought Adam Young would be ever able to make something like this.
  2. Stand By You by Rachel Platten – Platten’s done it again. Another inspirational song that talks about friendship and never leaving each other’s side. Oh hey, just like my first track!
  3. Where They From by Missy Elliot ft. Pharell Williams – I’m not really sure what this song is about but it’s a good song to dance to.
  4. Wolf Bite by Owl City – I’ve had this in my playlist since last year but I appreciate the words only now.
  5. LA Hallucinations by Carly Rae Jepsen – Another dance song that caught my attention because , “Buzzfeed & TMZ”
  6. Black Heart by Carly Rae Jepsen – “In MY black heart is where you’ll find HIM.”
  7. Ain’t Got Far To Go by Jess Glynne – Its music video just came out last Thursday and I could say it’s just another typical Jess Glynne mv but the song is just so good. I’m on LSS for two days now.
  8. Hello by Adele – I must admit. This song is all over the place and I’m just so into it. Imma sing along everytime I hear this song. It hits right in the feels even though I can’t relate at all. LOL
  9. Love Me Like You by Little Mix – The Little Mix is just so cute. The girls are so pretty, especially in this song’s music video!
  10. This Love by Taylor Swift – This one’s pretty old but then it played out of nowhere and, wow, this love is back from the dead.

Each track is linked to their respective audio/official music videos from YouTube. Feel free to click on them and listen to my playlist!

Do you have a favorite song(s) of the month? Let me know! πŸ™‚


 

Love and light,
Prei

Leave a Reply

