Nine ’til nineteenth!

I find it so hard to believe that I’ll be turning 19 in 9 days! Time seriously has got to slow down even just for a little bit. I’m getting closer and closer to becoming an official adult. I’m not sure if I’m ready yet, I barely felt being an 18-year-old! I would have written an “Eighteen Things I Learned When I Turned 18” kind of post but everything just seems to be passing me by so quickly.

All I know is that I had a great year, but being 18 did not really bring a huge change in my life. Perhaps I could say that I matured when it comes to setting my priorities. I could also say that I began to appreciate myself more without being too selfish and egocentric. I knew well what I deserved and I learned to work hard for it. But these are just parts of growing up. It’s natural, isn’t it?

Since my birthday falls on the first month of the year, I don’t really look forward to celebrating it. The holidays had just finished and I always thought I’ve celebrated enough during those days. My family tries to make it extra special every year, though, and they never failed. Thanks to them, I don’t really have to plan everything out. Shout out to my fam, y’all the real MVPs! Also, shout out to my college friends for always surprising me since the first year! Luckily this year, my birthday’s a Saturday so I’ll be just staying home and probably sleep all day.

Birthday wish? Just like last year, CONSISTENCY. I’m happy with what I have right now and I couldn’t ask for more.


Love and light,
Prei

 

7 thoughts on “Nine ’til nineteenth!

Leave a Reply

