{Soundtrack Sunday} While StuDYING

It’s been a while! Apologies for being MIA for a few weeks, school’s just been so crazy. Two weeks ago, I was bombarded with quizzes. Everyday I had a quiz or two! The following week was my preliminary examinations week. Two consecutive HELL weeks, I’m surprised how I still managed to write all this. But, hey, this blog’s for my escape, anyway. So today I will share with you the tracks in my playlist on repeat which accompanied me a few weeks ago.

  1. Fight Song by Rachel Platten – I purposely selected this to be in my playlist because I need some motivation and inspiration while studying! So if you need to some push into doing something, listen to this.
  2. Don’t Be So Hard On Yourself by Jess Glynne – She’s my new favorite artist and her songs are just upbeat and perfect for work-out routines. I also chose this song because we all need to work hard but not to be hard on ourselves.
  3. Locked Away by R City feat. Adam Levine – I just liked Adam’s vocals here. And the message of the song is so relatable (at the moment)!!!
  4. Good For You by Selena Gomez – Okay so this isn’t exactly an inspirational song while studying, but I find this song really relaxing. I mean its music, it’s just so chill.
  5. Drag Me Down by One Direction – I needed this. Nobody could drag me down!!!
  6. Stressed Out by Twenty One Pilots – What I felt when I was studying my ass off for my quizzes and prelims. Yup, stressed out. Couldn’t wait for everything to be over and now they are! Hoorayyyy
  7. Poison by Rita Ora – I just love Rita Ora, that is all.
  8. Cool For The Summer by Demi Lovato – This is actually something new from my Demi playlist. What I have there are her songs from way back, really really young, Camp Rock days. Now I find this one really sexy and fun.
  9. Wasn’t Expecting That by Jamie Lawson – This one’s both touching and heartbreaking at the same time. One minute James got you falling in love, the next he’s crushing your heart with his words. Too much emotions!
  10. Run Away With Me by Carly Rae Jepsen – What can I say? Carly’s too cute. I have no other choice but to include her in my playlist. I’ve been LSS-ed to this song for, like, two days.

I’ve also been listening to Spotify’s Intense Studying playlist. It has classical tunes which I believe really help our minds to relax and focus. As the title itself says, intense. studying.

Every song is linked to their respective lyric/official music videos on Youtube. Feel free to listen to my playlist!!

That’s it for now on my weekend playlist, until next time!


Love and light,
Prei

One thought on “{Soundtrack Sunday} While StuDYING

  1. Fight song by Rachel Platten came as a pleasant surprise in my life. No one makes songs like that anymore. But thank you for Jamie Lawson. He is new to me and I loved loved Wasn’t Expecting That. The music video was happy and heartbreaking at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

