{Thursday Tales} I’m a home buddy and I love it

large (1)


Imagine a Friday night with your favorite ice cream and a good movie. Sounds great, right? Now imagine another Friday night, but this time, with your favorite album on repeat and a good book. Sounds great, as well, doesn’t it? This time, imagine a Friday night with your favorite tv series and a whole box of pizza just for you. Heaven, it is. But what’s your idea of a Friday night, really? Is it staying in just like these or a fun party with your fun friends? Whatever it is, we all know what would make us happy on a Friday night.

Let’s get one thing straight — me being a home buddy is my personal choice, but then I realized there were external factors that led me to that decision.

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve been a home buddy. First of all, we don’t have an expensive lifestyle, we’ve only lived within our simplest means. However, some people never understand that, which really grinds my gears. Some of my them always tell me to go out and have fun but truth be told, I can’t afford to “go out and have fun” like they always do. The money that I will be spending on commute or a friend’s gas will be better off in my piggy bank or in my wallet so I wouldn’t have to ask for extra money from my Mom whenever I need something extra for school. Don’t get me wrong, though, there are times when I allow myself to actually “go out and have fun” but during the daylight only, even though my Mom would allow me to stay out until dark. It’s a personal choice, really, to limit myself from having “too much fun”, not because I might do something stupid, but because the people around me might do something stupid.

See, being a home buddy has its downside, as well. Trust issues, it has always been in my system. I never really liked the people around me, I do choose my friends very carefully. Especially nowadays, kids my age are just so damn unpredictable. One time they’re your friends, the other they’re not. I never liked that idea. I mean, yes, people are going to come and go in your life, but you have to learn how to protect yourself from such people. I’ve also been called boring, kill joy, party pooper, name it. NEWS FLASH, I really don’t give a shit about what people say about me. I don’t wanna come off like a little biatch right here, but that’s how I roll and you can’t do anything about it, anyway. Remember this, my fellow home buddy, it’s not your fault we have different ways of “having fun”.

One other reason I’ve been a home buddy ever since the world began is this. Click this. Okay, it was mentioned in one of my previous posts that I am an only child and I have strict parents. You still with me? All right. But it was also mentioned that I learned how to have fun at home in so many ways. On the other hand, honestly, if my parents were not that tight with me, I’d still choose to be a home buddy. What did I tell you, it’s a personal choice. I really find it more fun with nobody else but me, myself, and I.

I’m all about that cozy life!


Love and light,
Prei

One thought on “{Thursday Tales} I’m a home buddy and I love it

  1. Well… seems that we’re pretty much alike. I’m a home buddy too. In some point it’s a mix between situation and my own choice. However, I go out sometimes but only with those who I trust dearly.

    Looking forward for your new post ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

