{Daybook} Life Lately

FIRST FEW WEEKS OF SCHOOL

  • Most of my classes require alphabetical seating arrangement, which, for all of your information, I really hate. My surname starts with V so yay I get to sit at the back. Ngh.
  • Our professor in Computer hasn’t shown up yet so we’ve been having early Monday dismissals since.
  • I’m taking my last three units of Advance Spanish this semester, which I really am excited about. However, my schedule for that class is Fridays, 6-9 pm. Bummer, right? It’s not only so hard to commute, but also I feel so drained when I get home. Well, you really can’t have it all, can you?
  • I bring packed lunch everyday so I get to save my allowance for other more important things.
  • Indian Literature is killing me. Help!

BLOGGING 101

  • My first-ever Blogging 101 experience has just ended last Friday, August 14. I’m really glad that I came across the DailyPost’s post regarding this year’s blogging 101 courses. Now I can say that somehow my blogging’s improved.
  • I met a lot, and I mean, A  L O T of nice bloggers there. They’ve helped me big time with my blog, with all those feedback that we’ve exchanged on The Commons.
  • Award nominations! I got two, the Liebster and Premio Dardos, which, honestly, I didn’t expect because I was just starting. I truly appreciate the nominations from Anand, Ingrid, and Kate; I don’t know if I’ve thanked you enough for those. Yay!
  • I’ve also registered to Blogging 201, I hope I could keep up.

OTHER STORIES

  • Meh, I have this house-school-house routine once again and I’m not sure if I could have some exciting tales to share anytime soon.
  • Oh, this one’s exciting… I’m a registered voter!!! I turned 18 this year, and earlier this month, I submitted all the requirements to our Commission on Elections and had my bio-metrics registered so I can vote next year. I think this is one of the most important happenings of my life, because finally I will be able to practice my right of suffrage and somehow make a difference by voting the ones that I believe are going to be good for my country. Anyway, the whole process and other story will be in a different blog post. Watch out!
7 thoughts on “{Daybook} Life Lately

  1. Congratulations on voter registration. I’m one with a firm belief of the necessity of voting. My side doesn’t always win, but at least I had the opportunity to register my thoughts via the vote. As many, including myself, have said: I now have the right to complain about what’s going on because I’m staying up with what’s going on and thinking through the candidates and possibilities.
    Have a good school year, and I’m sure you will come up with some interesting thoughts to share with us through your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool!! Learning Spanish 😀 I’m planning on learning that too later on in my degree haha, not for sure yet though, but Spanish has always been interesting to me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on turning 18. I have voted only once and that was under compulsion 😛

    I hope you are enjoying Spanish classes. Have a wonderful week ahead.

    Cheers,

    Anand 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

