{Motivational Monday} First Day of School

This is it! It’s my first day in college junior year and I’m so giddy I don’t even know what to expect. I am certainly going to take my major subjects this year, but aside from that, I don’t know anything anymore. I just hope our professors will be generous enough when it comes to grades, because I need my grades to stay as they are (or better yet, higher!). This Monday’s motivational post is mainly for myself, because I can’t think of any way to calm myself down so I’m typing this early in the morning (it’s 6 am here in the Philippines) and posting this before 10 am. My classes start at 9 and my house is still two jeepneys (a very famous mode of transportation here) away from my school. Although I think you guys could still somehow relate to this if anyone of you is also having their first day, be it school, work, or anything new in your lives.

I know I can do this, I will be seeing my friends again, I will be able to finally use my school essentials which I carefully hand-picked to motivate me to study harder, and I can’t wait to make new memories in my university! As I have said in one of my previous Motivational Mondays posts, I am attending classes in my dream university so I think that should be enough for me to be charged to study hard.

Anyway, since it’s a Monday again, let us start the week right and put a smile on other people’s and our face. There’s nothing like a positive beginning of a new day of a new week! Wish me luck on my first day, but also for the rest of my school days. You guys have been so awesome, you also inspire me to do well in school. Hehe


Love and light,
Prei

7 thoughts on “{Motivational Monday} First Day of School

Leave a Reply

