{TV Series Review} F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

tumblr_nqxmxzbaj51tq530eo1_500


FRIENDS is a situation-comedy that was created by the great David Crane and Marta Kauffman (I call them ‘the great’ because the TV show is so great). The main characters were Jennifer Aniston, Courteney Cox, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc, Matthew Perry, and David Schwimmer. Its original release was on September 22, 1994 and ended on May 6, 2004.

Synopsis: “Three young men and three young women – of the BFF kind – live in the same apartment complex and face life and love in New York. They’re not above sticking their noses into one another’s businesses and swapping romantic partners, which always leads to the kind of hilarity average people will never experience – especially during breakups.” (Google)

I began watching FRIENDS December last year, managing to finish one season per day. Until the 5th season only, though. I got busy with family stuff since it was Christmas time, and then school came right after Winter break. We don’t have winter here, though, since I live in a tropical country. So anyway, I tried watching at least three episodes a day but I really had to study so I stopped watching for a month. It was painful, since I fell in love with the series ever since the first episode I have watched. It’s just the right amount of funny that will crack you up every episode. It also has some emotional episodes that never failed to tear me up. The characters portrayed each of their roles so effectively that you will remember these actors as their FRIENDS characters. Props to the casting director and also props to the actors themselves. They did a great job that made the viewers love the series more.

FRIENDS taught me a lot of lessons, of course regarding friendship. You don’t just meet new people, hang out with them every single day of your life just for nothing. They will eventually become your family, especially if you’re alone in the big city, trying to figure out life through dating and whatnot. Moreover, its theme song “I’ll Be There For You” is so spot on and perfect because, uh, duh, I’ll be there for you ’cause you’re there for me, too. I want to include some episode spoilers but I’d rather not because I’m sure most of you have seen it and this post will be too long.

I just wanted to say how much I love FRIENDS and how much I got attached to it for so many months. I started making FRIENDS references and luckily some of my friends get it because they’ve seen it as well. I honestly have grown while watching the series because knowing the fact that these actors also grew while filming, taping, and shooting, inspired me.

Maybe this isn’t much of a review, but everything mentioned above is true. FRIENDS is such a great show and I wouldn’t mind watching it over and over until I grow old.

Rating:
9/10 ยท IMDb
9.2/10 ยท TV.com

Love and light,
Prei

Leave a Reply

